Dr. Diane Jenkins Endowed Scholarship
Established in 1997 through a Vision Campaign gift from Dr. Diane and Mr. Robert Jenkins, the award is given to an education major who has graduated from a high school in Winnebago, Boone or Ogle counties, and who has the required academic credentials. It may be renewed if the recipient maintains a 3.00 GPA and is active in the 4 T’s (Tomorrow’s Teachers Together Today).


Carol E. McDonald Education Scholarship
Mark McDonald established the scholarship in 2002 in honor and memory of his wife Carol Egdahl McDonald. Carol received her bachelor of science in education from Rockford University in 1970 and her MAT in 1981. The recipient will be chosen on the basis of merit by the Education Department and be a senior the following fall.

For more information on scholarships relevant to this department, please visit the Academic Catalog (pdf).

Department Information

Dr. Kimberlee Wagner
Education Unit Head & Chair
5050 E. State
Rockford, IL 61108