Alumi association


From the Association President’s Desk

Did you know that Rockford University has had an Alumni Association for 144 years?

Since 1872, alumnae and later alumni recognized the importance of supporting and promoting their alma mater. What Alumni of today may not realize is that even though we are called an ‘Alumni Association’ all Alumni are members.

The Association is led by a board whose mission is ‘to connect and engage current and future alumni for the advancement of Rockford University.’ We take our responsibilities seriously and want to serve you effectively. Send an e-mail with questions/comments/suggestions to

Scott Stoll ’01

Vice President
Susan Ouchterloney ’79

Courtney Geiger ’02

Alumni Trustee
Joel Moore ’00

Mitchell Faith ’16
Carlos Fulcher ’96
Dawn Niehaus Gile ’02
Kerstin Grey ’03/’11
Robin Hartsell ’93
Jamie Jones ’01
John LiCausi ’04
Tom Lifvendahl ’70
Tom Massari ’98
Kirk Mueller ’01
Elizabeth Mundy-Hemmerich ’05
Bettyann Pappenfus ’81
Jim Reynolds ’95
Anthony Scandroli ’02
Joe Siok ’90
Mara Steinhour ’98
Jennifer Swanson – Shelton ’11
Kristin Ketchum Tews ’97
Damir Utrzan ’11
Thomas Wojewodzki ’14

Section Menu


Office of Alumni
Johnson Alumni Center
5050 E. State Street
Rockford, IL 61108
toll free: 877-273-4368fax: 815-226-4081
Kristyn King '89, Director of Alumni Affairs

Mon-Fri - 8:30 am to 5:00 pm