Maxine Burritt Knight and Carlton W. Knight Endowed Scholarship
Maxine Burritt Knight and Carlton W. Knight Endowed Scholarship was established in 2005 through an estate gift of Carlton and Maxine Knight, and provides funds to entering female students who graduated in the top 25 percent of their class from a Rockford public high school. They must demonstrate financial need and have a proven record of significant participation in community service, while having taken part in studying three of the following six disciplines: biology, history, economics, French, Latin, writing and public service. Preference will be given to those who intend to become a school teacher.

Shirley Jones-Bailey Endowed Scholarship
Shirley Jones-Bailey Endowed Scholarship was established in 2000 by LaVerne Krueger, Class of 1944, in honor of her student, Shirley Jones-Bailey, and offers financial support to students interested in the fields of fine arts, business and education. Recipients must have a GPA of at least 2.50 (on a 4.0 scale) and a sophomore standing.

For more information on scholarships relevant to this department, please visit the Academic Catalog (pdf).

Department Information

Economics, Business and Accounting
PURI School of Business
5050 E. State St.
Rockford, IL 61108
Mandolen Mull, Ph.D., Chair