These dedicated men and women are responsible for setting the general policy of the University and for ensuring that its educational mission is fulfilled. The Board of Trustees of Rockford University is a diversified yet cohesive group. It is composed of business and professional people; community leaders and activists; alumni and non-alumni; and local, regional, and national representatives – all united in their common commitment to Rockford University and to its mission of quality higher education.



James W. Keeling , J.D.
Chairman of the Board
Hinshaw & Culberston
Rockford, Ill.
Barbara R. Tanaglia ’73
Vice Chair of the Board
Retired, Manager, Information Center
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Rockford, Ill.
R. Ray Wood ’10H
Treasurer of the Board, Retired, Chairman, Pres. & CEO
Rockford Products Corp.
Rockford, Ill.
Elizabeth Donovan
Secretary of the Board
Director, Global Marketing Operations & Loyalty, Marketing, Sales & Service
Ford Motor Company
Grosse Pointe, Park, Mich.

Active Trustees

Charles Box, J.D.
Rockford, Ill.
James H. Clarke, Ph.D., ’67
Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tenn.

Eric W. Fulcomer, Ph.D.
Rockford University
Rockford, Ill.

Thomas Gendron MBA ’88
Chairman & CEO
Woodward, Inc.
Fort Collins, Colo.
Dawn R. Hallsten, J.D., ’73
Rockford, Ill.
Elizabeth Hegel, J.D., ’81
Hegel Holdings, LLC
Roscoe, Ill.
L. Thomas Heiser ’83
President & CEO
KOE Americas, Inc.
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Helen C. Hill ’70
Helen Hill Communications
Rockford, Ill.
Dennis W. Johnson
Retired, President
h.c. Johnson Press
Rockford, Ill.
Iain D. Johnston, J.D., ’87
US Magistrate Judge
Northern Illinois District
Rockford, Ill.
Douglas H. Liedberg, J.D., ’89
Associate General Counsel
Dana Holding Corporation
Maumee, Ohio
Joel Moore ’00
Alumni Trustee
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management
Chicago, Ill.
Thomas A. Muldowney ’74
Managing Director, Chairman, Savant Capital, LLC
Rockford, Ill.
Donald Patrick ’72
Sanford Rose Associates
Johns Creek, Ga.
Mr. Jeffry Potter ’98
CFO & Treasurer
William Charles, LTD
Rockford, Ill.
Sunil Puri ’82/’13H
First Midwest Group
Rockford, Ill.
David R. Rydell ’63
Bergstrom, Inc.
Rockford, Ill.
Marci K. Taets ’92
Rock County Human Services
South Beloit, Ill.
Patricia Tumilowicz, ’87
Rockford, Ill.
Frank E. Walter
Executive Vice President
Heartland Financial, Inc.
Rockford, Ill.
James S. Whitehead, J.D., ’04H
Senior Counsel
Sidley Austin, LLP
Chicago, Ill.
Jonathan S. Whitlock
Private Investor & Director
Rockford, Ill.
Deborah Mogford
Faculty Trustee
Chair, Department of Performing Arts
Professor of Performing Arts
Rockford University
Rockford, Ill.
Fred Young ’65
Forest City Gear Company
Roscoe, Ill.



Charles L. Colman ’06H Georganne H. Eggers ’49
Charles P.A. Frankenthal Kenelm A. Groff Charles J. Howard
Teresa J. Ingrassia MBA ’86/’00H Kent A. Mallquist ’97H Richard M. Schilling, Sr.
Louise Sinclaire ’57 Stanton K. Smith, Jr. Angelo L. Spoto
Stuart M. Weller John B. Whitehead ’83H

President Emeritus

Robert L. Head, Ph.D.

William A. Shields, Ph.D., ’01H