Scholarships and Awards

Calculus Achievement Award
The Calculus Achievement Award is given to the student achieving the highest GPA in the three-semester university calculus sequence taken at RU.

Previous winners of the Calculus Achievement Award

Conklin Award in Mathematics
The Conklin Award in Mathematics is given in memory of a 1920 alumnae of Rockford University, who went on to become president of the Alumni Association and a member of our Board of Trustees. It is given to the sophomore/junior declared math major showing the greatest promise of success in career in the mathematical sciences.

Previous winners of the Conklin Award in Mathematics

Barrick Research Award
The Barrick Research Award, established in 1998, is awarded to a junior math major having a GPA of at least 3.0; it is to be used toward expenses incurred on an approved mathematical research project to be undertaken during the student's senior year.

Previous winners of the Barrick Research Award

Schumaker Prize in Mathematics
The Schumaker Prize in Mathematics is named for Dr. John Schumaker, who retired in 1993 after teaching mathematics at Rockford University for 33 years. The prize honoring Dr. Schumaker is awarded to THE outstanding senior mathematics major. It is based upon both academic performance and GPA.

Previous winners of the Schumaker Prize in Mathematics

For more information on scholarships relevant to this department, please visit the Academic Catalog.