EBA Faculty

Robert Evans
Associate Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
Associate Professor of Political Science Chair, 
Department of Economics, Business, and Accounting

B.A., Wake Forest University
M.A., Northern Illinois University

Phone: 815-226-4175
Fax: 815-394-5135
 
 

Hank Espensen
Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
B.A., Cornell College
M.A., C.P.A., University of Iowa

Phone: 815-226-4095
Fax: 815-394-5166
 
 
Jeff Fahrenwald
MBA Director, Associate Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
A.A., William Rainey Harper College
B.S., Eastern Illinois University
M.B.A., Eastern Illinois University


Phone: 815-394-5076
E-mail: JFahrenwald@rockford.edu
 
 
Ina FreemanPh.D.
Associate Professor of Economics, Business, & Accounting
Ph.D. University of Birmingham
MBA University of Birmingham and University of Calgary
MSW University of Winsor
BSW University of Calgary
BA (Canadian Studies) University of Alberta


Phone: 815-226-3390
E-mail: IFreeman@rockford.edu
 
 
 
Brian Huels
Assistant Professor of Economics, Business, & Accounting
M. Acc. (Master of Accountancy) – DePaul University
M.S.T. (Master of Science in Taxation) – DePaul University 
B.B.A. – University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
C.P.A., State of Illinois 

Phone: 815-226-4117
E-mail: BHuels@rockford.edu
 
 
Roxana Idu, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Economics, Business, & Accounting
B.A., State University of New York at Plattsburgh 
M.A., State University of New York at Buffalo 
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Phone: 815-394-5153
E-mail: RIdu@rockford.edu

 

Stanley Klatka
Assistant Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
B.B.A., St. Joseph's College
M.B.A., Dominican University 

Phone: 815-226-3993
E-mail: SKlatka@rockford.edu

 

Caleb Lewis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
A.A. - Rock Valley College 
‌B.A. Economics - Northern Illinois University 
M.A. Economics - Northern Illinois University 
Ph.D., Economics - Northern Illinois University 

Phone: 815-394-5214
E-mail: CLewis@rockford.edu

 

William Lewis
Associate Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
B.S., University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana
C.P.A., State of Illinois
M.B.A., University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana

Phone: 815-226-4014
Fax: 815-394-5166
E-mail: WLewis@rockford.edu

 

Gary Lubbert
Associate Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting

Phone: 815-226-3391
E-mail: GLubbert@rockford.edu

 

Masoud Moallem, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics, Business, and Accounting
B.A., Tehran University
M.Ad., Lynchburg College
M.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., West Virginia University

Phone: 815-226-4146
Fax: 815-394-5171
E-mail: MMoallem@rockford.edu